Functions of FEZ “Jizzakh”

Free Economic Zone “Jizzakh” has been established according to the Decree of the President of the Republic of Uzbekistan “On establishment of special industrial zone “Jizzakh”” dated March 18, 2013 #4516.

Operational period of FEZ “Jizzakh” is 30 years with possibility of further extension by the decision of the President of the Republic of Uzbekistan.

According to Regulation of free economic zone “Jizzakh”, approved by the Resolution of Cabinet of Ministers of the Republic of Uzbekistan “On organizational measures of free economic zone “Jizzakh”” dated May 15, 2013 #130, main objectives and activities of FEZ “Jizzakh” are followings:

  • attracting direct investments for the creation and efficient operation of modern high-tech and innovative enterprises producing competitive products with high added value in the domestic and foreign markets;
  • providing complex and effective use of manufacturing and resource potential of the regions included in the free economic zone, the establishment of new production facilities for more advanced processing of mineral resources and agricultural raw materials;
  • improving the process of localization of manufacturing high-tech products based on local raw materials by establishing close cooperative relations and development of industrial cooperation between the organizations of the free economic zone in the whole country;
  • Providing advanced development and efficient use of transport, engineering, communications and social infrastructure in the territory of FEZ “Jizzakh”.

Задачи СЭЗ «Джизак»

Свободная экономическая зона «Джизак» создана в соответствии с Указом Президента Республики Узбекистан «О создании свободной экономической зоны «Джизак»» от 18 марта 2013 года № УП-4516.

Срок функционирования СЭЗ «Джизак» — 30 лет, с возможностью его продления по решению Президента Республики Узбекистан.

В соответствии с Положением о свободной экономической зоне «Джизак», утвержденном Постановлением Кабинета Министров Республики Узбекистан «О мерах по организации деятельности свободной экономической зоны «Джизак»» от 15 мая 2013 года №130, основными задачами и направлениями деятельности СЭЗ «Джизак» являются нижеследующие:

  • привлечение прямых инвестиций для создания и эффективной деятельности современных высокотехнологичных и инновационных производств по выпуску конкурентоспособной на внутреннем и внешних рынках продукции с высокой добавленной стоимостью;
  • обеспечение комплексного и эффективного использования производственного и ресурсного потенциала регионов, входящих в свободную экономическую зону, создание новых производств по более глубокой переработке минерально-сырьевых ресурсов и сельскохозяйственного сырья;
  • углубление процессов локализации производства высокотехнологичной продукции на базе местного сырья и материалов на основе установления тесных кооперационных связей и развития промышленной кооперации между организациями свободной экономической зоны и в целом республики;
  • обеспечение опережающего развития и эффективного использования транспортной, инженерно-коммуникационной и социальной инфраструктуры на территории СЭЗ «Джизак».